Are you ready to take on the world with me?

I found her.
She was sitting on a bridge, wearing her armour, sword in hand
She smiled and said, “So You’re ready then?”
None of my manners nor finesse, Make up smeared;
What a beautiful mess!
The glint in her eyes never dulled, No one ever told her she wasn’t enough
She never doubted what her gut said, Her fiery wings had never seen a cage:
“Yes, Im ready!” I say with humour and determination
I take her by the hand with a silent vow not to lose her again, I’m HOME says my soul;
The me I lost has been found. I’m sorry it took so long: I’M READY NOW.

If you like it, Subscribe! :)

