The Collapse of a Nebula

For a star to be born,
there is one thing that must happen:
a gaseous nebula must collapse.

So collapse.
Crumble.
This is not your destruction.
This is your birth. Be born.

I would chase down the stars and bottle up all the wonders within.
I would carry all the magic, across the big ocean.
Another bottle of the wind I’d feel at the top of that snowy mountain from where I could see you.
And the sound of the birds chirping, I’d carry that muse to you.

The sheets I’ve been lying on from days, they remember your name now.
The doors I rarely pass through echoes in your whispers.
So I would leave this place to chase down all the stars and take a home, made of stardust.
I’d bring all the wonders to you trapped in my insanity and call it love, this love breathes for you.

What amazes me is the stars on a clear night, if you aren’t the kind of person who is amazed by this too;
I don’t think we can work.
I think I’ve always been half out of my shell and half in.
Sometimes I can be extremely wild and sometimes I can be extremely shy.
It just depends on the day.

I came to realise that there were some things in life you would never get over, some transgressions you could not forget or forgive yourself for, some pains that would not pass, some people you’d never stop missing.

Maybe your first love is the one that sticks with you because it’s the only person who will ever receive all of you.
After that, you learn better.
But, most of all, no matter what, a piece of you forever remains left behind in the heart of the one you loved; a piece no future lover could ever get, no matter what.
That piece holds innocence, the belief that love really can last forever.
It holds friendship and pain, trial and error, that one kiss you’ll never forget.
That one night under the stars you can never get back.
It holds your youth forever, and everything you thought love would be.
Everything that was proven wrong by this one love that will forever be!

Loving him will never be an emotion or state of mind,
But a force of nature brewing inside.
Love becomes a storm you can not outrun
And the lightning lights up the skies.
The thunder that echoed like music,
becomes your endless dance in the rain.

If you like it, Subscribe! :)

