Build me a Rib Cage

If there was one thing in the world I know for sure, is a broken heart will find no cure. Your heart will cling to every last drop of blood it drains, your eyes will speak of every bone it strains: Words as such had been spoken into her mind, yet she fell in love with his kind.

Build me a rib cage that will protect my heart against his magnetic stance, clasp the blinkers tighter so my love doesn’t stand a chance. It was no one’s fault but mine, it was my heart that runs on a faulty artery line. I cracked open my rib cage to selfish tongues, exposed the love that breathes air into my lungs.

We shared the same blue skies and I walked his holy ground, all I wanted was to hear his heart’s sound. Walked into his palace on a day the stars worked overtime, and made the winds whistle with the dancing chime. Rainfall filled the darkness making them unheard, lighthouse to lighthouse I walked without saying a word.

What made the distant cities wonder, skyfalled people that mocked its thunder. With a heart from built by nightmares and eyes like two constellations of fire, she kissed him leaving him in a bottomless well of desire. Her heart of boundless benevolence met with a glow of his magnificence; Only to realise it was just a dream, the reality she lived in drove her to extremes.

One day felt like he is right around the corner and the love she felt grew stronger, Some days feel like he is impossible to achieve, is this the fate she had to believe? Her life swings in-between this one day and some day!
She had late night conversations with her imaginary lover, when she woke up her suffering felt like a heart shoved under a tower.

My heart inside my rib cage has been marked as easily flammable,
proceed with caution it may not be explainable.
Build me a rib cage and lock away its vault,
they singled out the heart as if it was the one at fault.

If you like it, Subscribe! :)

