Growing Up As An Overwatered Plant

Draped in all six yards she stood in a cafe, it’s a timeworn cliche, but I simply want to say: She wears her wrinkles like an ocean wears its wave, she raised me like a lioness stronger than the brave. Taught me to overwater the plants and said giving is better than getting, live like there’s nothing worth regretting. What breaks us doesn’t stand a chance, she’ll protect and pray to be saved from even a glance. She can tell from the sound of your voice miles away, when your world revolves into folds of grey. It’s not only the one that I call Maa, it’s the force that build the life I saw. I never write poems about her ‘why’ they ask, she fills my heart in full not through the words I can make last. ❤️

If you like it, Subscribe! :)

